Latest News

Southside Commands District FBLA Competition

Southside High School Future Business Leader of America (FBLA) students earned 19 top positions in the recent district competition leading all other area schools. Award winners are listed below.

Southside High School FBLA
District I Top 10


1st Place
Patrick Dougherty, Business Communication
Ryker Hittner, Computer Applications
Abby Dahlem, Electronic Career Portfolio
Adrian Gonzalez, Erick Gonzalez, & Jaime Hernandez, Emerging Business Issues
Anna Dang, Kevin Tran, & Angel Yang, Southside
Armonde Maurras, Future Business Leader
Alex Fenwick, Pierce Goldtrap, & Legacy Mendoza, Global Business
Hannah Coffman, Health Care Administration
Justin Nguyen, Brittney Pham, & Ethan Rathbun, Hospitality Management
Christian Parker, Impromptu Speaking
Ford Maurras, Introduction to Business
Tyler Saitang, Introduction to Information Technology
Sydney Davidson, Jacob DeFay, Dominik Garretson, Brandon Locknar, & Breanna McNaughton, Parliamentary Procedure
Jacob DeFay, Highest Individual Parliamentary Procedure Score
Martaijah Henderson, Personal Finance
Dania Rahal, Public Speaking II
Will Ortega & CJ Phipps, Sports & Entertainment Management
AK Nguyen, Ny Srilatham, & Aiko Bateman, Website Design
Largest Chapter Membership, 251 Members

2nd Place
Jacob Day & Natalie Edwards, Banking & Financial Systems
Andrew Staples, Cyber Security
Daylen DePriest, Kadriana Nichols, & Kathryn Rogne, E-Business
Micah Murdock, FBLA Principles & Procedures
Alex Morrison, Insurance & Risk Management
Will Robinson, Wyatt Robinson, & Savannah Vann, Introduction to Business Presentation
Breese Jones & Shawn Treat, Publication Design
Isabella Udouj, Talent Show

3rd Place
Tommy Huynh, Accounting I
Sheena Qiu, Accounting II
Tuyet Nguyen, Business Law
Abbi Woody, Database Design & Applications
Kayla Curry, Introduction to Business Communication
Kippin Garner, Job Interview
Alexandra Salamone, Emma Strunks, & Kyra Twiggs, Marketing
Eric Guthrie, Spreadsheet Applications
Janiah Lewis, Word Processing
Kate Truitt, Who’s Who in FBLA

4th Place
Martin Tran, Introduction to Financial Math

5th Place
Lydia Anthony & Jack Johns, Digital Video Production
Matt Craig, Economics
Cooper Arnold, Future Business Leader
Jacob Dunlap, Securities & Investments

6th Place
Andrew Phothirath, Computer Problem Solving
Loren Hernandez, Maddison Taylor, & Alesha Thach, Business Ethics
MaKaia Brown, Public Speaking I
Cara Shipley, Who’s Who in FBLA

7th Place
Hannah Beard & Maggi Bodiford, Graphic Design

8th Place
Pandora Montemayor, Business Calculations
Largest Chapter Membership—Marketshare, 16.11% of Southside’s Student Body holds membership in FBLA

9th Place
Brandon Tran, Networking Concepts

10th Place
Savannah Sosebee, Introduction to Business Procedures
Faith Greenfield, Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure

District/State Officers
Sydney Davidson was elected District I President/State Vice President.
Breanna McNaughton was appointed District I Parliamentarian.
Kate Truitt completed her term as District I Vice President.

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.


Mary's Tips & Tricks

Daniel & Jeff's Tech Resources

District Resources

Chrome Resources

Art Resources

Safe Room Information

Follow this link to locate the safe room nearest you.

Click here to view tornado safe room guidelines.

Board of Education

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login