Latest News

FSPS Junior High Students Named to All-Region Band

A total of 146 FSPS junior high students will represent the District in the 2011-2012 All-Region Band. Band members from all four junior high schools earned seats after competing with hundreds of other students in the area. The students will participate in the All-Region Clinic and Concert to be held at Kimmons in January. 


Jacob Grey, Bassoon
Eric McLain, Bassoon
Valerie Murray, Flute
Kelly Feather, Flute
Carlie Johnson, Flute
Thoa Nguyen, Flute
Ha Vy Truong, Flute
Olivia Bradley, Flute
Olivia Davis, Clarinet
Vi Le, Clarinet
Lauren Lima, Clarinet
Addie Miller, Clarinet
Alaa Emad El-Khouly, Clarinet
Alexandria Smith, Clarinet
Alex Easley, Clarinet
Roya Rashdi, Clarinet
Bailey Carter, Clarinet
Haley Edgemon, Clarinet
Kaersti McLellan, Clarinet
Erika Gray, Clarinet
Alexandria Emms, Clarinet
Abby Barr, Clarinet
Josie Nunez, Clarinet
Kaile Nesbit, Clarinet
Silvia Argueta, Clarinet
Heather Craig, Clarinet
Julia Hightower, Clarinet
Jazmyn Jackson, Bass Clarinet
Nick Cadelli, Alto Saxophone
Alex Konzelman, Clarinet
Grace Featherston, Tenor Saxophone
Alexandria McAvoy, Baritone Saxophone
Luke Watson, Trumpet
Erick Amaya, Trumpet
Curlin Ray, Trumpet
Ben Keating, Trumpet
Donovan Burgess, Trumpet
Ryan Davis, Trumpet
Hannah Coffman, Trumpet
Matt Freeman, Trumpet
Mikayla Nix, Trumpet
Evan Simpson, Trumpet
Kyle Conrad, Trumpet
Alex Myers, Trumpet
Austin Harrison, Trumpet
Lauren Steele, French Horn
Jenny Doan, French Horn
Maddie Beasley, French Horn
Carlos Sanabria, French Horn
Alyssa Wallace, French Horn
Che' Kinnard, French Horn
Christian Kimberling, Trombone
Isaac Montgomery, Trombone
David Guerroro, Trombone
Scott Conrad, Trombone
Alyshia Cook, Trombone
Jake Vaughn, Trombone
JD Rivaldo, Baritone
Brittyn McAllister, Baritone
Joshua Parada, Baritone
James Crotty, Baritone
Tyson McDougal, Baritone
Ethan Rathbun, Tuba
Chase Green, Tuba
Race Burns, Tuba
Allen Nguyen, Tuba
Justin Kremer, Tuba
Alex Leeper, Tuba
Jesse Warren, Percussion
Tabi Bailey, Percussion
Jose Ramirez, Percussion
Alex Shipley, Percussion
Kristina Pham, Percussion


Karla Juarez, Oboe
Charles Melby, Bassoon
Astrid Martinez, Flute
Myles Rhoden, Flute
Jennifer Lecuona, Clarinet
Heidi Barroso, Clarinet
Helen Raya, Clarinet
Miriam Luna, Clarinet
Asucena Fernandez, Clarinet
Jaquavion, Contra Bassoon
Jennifer Vicencio, Tenor Saxophone
Ronaldo Raya, Trumpet
Zechariah Montgomery, Trumpet
Tommy Thavonekham, Baritone
Jose Fernandez, Tuba 


Jimmie Jones, Oboe
Sjonte Reynolds, Oboe
Manitza Phetchareun, Oboe
Caterine Ortiz, Bassoon
Ericka Chanthamart, Flute
Caitlyn Loftis, Flute
Vanesa Riddle, Clarinet
Samantha Pham, Clarinet
Lily Ho, Clarinet
Giselle Carrera, Clarinet
Delany Fellman, Clarinet
Keiwana Williams, Clarinet
Guadalupe Martinez Gonzalez, Clarinet
Paeje Robertson, Clarinet
Karla Palafox, Clarinet
Mia Moore, Alto Clarinet
Amanda Sananikone, Bass Clarinet
Kiante Tyson, Bass Clarinet
Erick De Leon Flores, Alto Saxophone
Rasa Vongkhamchanh, Alto Saxophone
Jose Perez, Alto Saxophone
Andy Nguyen, Tenor Saxophone
Sabrina Amonsin, Tenor Saxophone
Miranda Roy, Trumpet
Rolando Rodriguez, Trumpet
Brian Lira Lira, Trumpet
Addison Ramirez, Trombone
Johnny Resendiz, Trombone
Allin Ounpraseuth, Trombone
Jason Saengchan, Trombone
Alejandro Iraburo, Trombone
Perkins Trevor, Baritone
Ivan Serrano-Garcia, Baritone
Andres Martinez, Tuba
Cesar Saldivar, Percussion


Stefani Hall, Flute
Caroline Mullen, Flute
Anna Adams-King, Flute
Mason Sangster, Clarinet
Sabrina Vasquez, Clarinet
Darby Fowler, Clarinet
Vanessa Sickles, Bass Clarinet
Jennifer Roberts, Alto Saxophone
Brandon Smith, Tenor Saxophone
Woodrow Boyd, Trumpet
David Larru, Trumpet
Taylor Upshaw, Trumpet
Moriah McDade, Trumpet
Zachary Menz, Trumpet
Ronal Ramos, French Horn
Caroline Rhomberg, French Horn
Amrit Kanna, French Horn
Rachel Ranells, French Horn
Alex Gray, Trombone
Caleb Taylor, Baritone
Brandon Conrad, Baritone
Nadya Cesario, Baritone
Dilbert Bonilla, Baritone

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.


Mary's Tips & Tricks

Daniel & Jeff's Tech Resources

District Resources

Chrome Resources

Art Resources

Safe Room Information

Follow this link to locate the safe room nearest you.

Click here to view tornado safe room guidelines.

Board of Education

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login