Latest News

FSPS Students Win State PTA Reflections Contest

Thirty-three students from Fort Smith Public Schools were named winners in the 2013-2014 Arkansas PTA Reflections Contest. Of those, five won first place in their divisions. The Reflections program, sponsored by the National PTA (Parent Teacher Association) encourages creativity among students of all grade levels. The students competed in various categories, including Visual Arts, Dance, Film, Photography, Literature and Music Composition. This year’s Reflections theme was “Believe, Dream, Inspire.” Below is a complete list of the winners.

1st Place Reflections Winners:

Dakota Wood, Barling Elementary School, Literature-Intermediate

Caitlin Paris, Chaffin Junior High School, Literature-Middle School

Nic Coluccino, Chaffin Junior High School, Literature-High School

Alexandra Salamone, Chaffin Junior High School, Music Compostion-High School

Alex Chokbengboun, Northside High School, Visual Arts-High School

Literature-Middle School:

Sydney Moore, Chaffin Junior High School-2nd Place

Dominik Garretson, Chaffin Junior High School-3rd Place

Brynn Walker, Ramsey Junior High School-Honorable Mention

Parker Stroud, Chaffin Junior High School-Honorable Mention

Erin Deerinwater, Chaffin Junior High School-Honorable Mention

Stephanie NguyenChaffin Junior High School-Honorable Mention

Literature-High School:

Loan Nguyen, Chaffin Junior High School-3rd Place

Andrew Rickard, Chaffin Junior High School-Honorable Mention

Music Composition-Primary:

Quan Minh Do, Barling Elementary School-2nd Place

Music Composition-High School:

Benjamin Keating, Chaffin Junior High School-3rd Place

Photography-Middle School:

Mallory Koenigseder, Chaffin Junior High School-2nd Place

Photography-High School:

Mary Claire Zuerker, Northside High School-2nd Place

Visual Arts Special Artist-All Grades:

Jaylin Hall, Tilles Elementary School-2nd Place

Bryon Thomas, Northside High School-3rd Place

Catlynn Wilcox, Carnall Elementary School-Honorable Mention

Visual Arts-Primary:

Leslie Vargas, Tilles Elementary School-2nd Place

Conner Smith, Woods Elementary School-3rd Place

Kaylin Tucker, Cook Elementary School-Honorable Mention

Elaina Haney, Cook Elementary School-Honorable Mention

Roberto Del Rio, Sutton Elementary School-Honorable Mention

Visual Arts-Intermediate:

Cameron Hayes, Bonneville Elementary School-2nd Place and Honorable Mention

Audrey Summerhill, Fairview Elementary School-Honorable Mention

Visual Arts-Middle School:

Shae Franklin, Ramsey Junior High School-2nd Place

Elizabeth Larru, Ramsey Junior High School-3rd Place

Jeremiah Langland, Ramsey Junior High School-Honorable Mention

Visual Arts-High School:

Stephanie Delgado, Northside High School-2nd Place

Kaylee Earls, Ramsey Junior High School-3rd Place

Lexa Diaz, Southside High School-Honorable Mention

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.


Mary's Tips & Tricks

Daniel & Jeff's Tech Resources

District Resources

Chrome Resources

Art Resources

Safe Room Information

Follow this link to locate the safe room nearest you.

Click here to view tornado safe room guidelines.

Board of Education

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2018 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Mr. Martin Mahan, Executive Director of Human Resources. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Senor Martin Mahan si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login