Today . . . and . . . in the Future


Fort Smith Council of PTAs


The Fort Smith Council of PTAs links local school units to the community, to the state and to the nation. It’s purpose is to build stronger and more effective PTAs, and to broaden and deepen the public understanding of home-school cooperation.

The Fort Smith Council of PTAs provides opportunities for idea exchange, planning, study and problem solving. Leadership training through events like the School of Information is also among the top priorities. Links to the Arkansas PTA and the National PTA provide information and give parents and community members a way to explore the work and issues of the PTA.

Treasurer's Handbook from Arkansas PTA



Important Council Dates


Council Meetings

Board Meeting 11:00 a.m. • Luncheon Meeting 12:00 p.m.
 Wednesday December 7, 2016
Ballman Elementary School, 2601 S Q S

Board Meeting 11:00 a.m. • Luncheon Meeting 12:00 p.m.
 Wednesday February 3, 2016
Euper Lane Elementary School, 6601 Euper Lane

Council Awards Dinner

5:30 p.m. • Thursday May 5, 2016
Fairview Elementary School, 2400 South Dallas Street


Fort Smith Council of PTAs
Board Members, 2016-2017

Jill Ladd, President
Renee Parker, Vice President
Laura Blythe, Secretary
Marcie Salamone, Treasurer
Betsy Hayes, Outreach
Christine Hardin, Reflections
Charles Warren, Bylaws
LaToya Sheperd, Membership
Kendy Brown, Membership
Jessica Hobbs, Awards
Jennifer Davenport, Awards
Susan Boone, Diversity & Inclusion
Patti Pinter, Past President











 2016-2017 PTA Presidents

Northside…..Lezlie Williams
Southside…..Patti Pinter
Belle Point…..Daniel Cooper
Chaffin…..Stacy Stites
Darby….Sheri Schutz
Kimmons…..Lynn Sayavong
Ramsey…..Angela Johnson
Ballman….Jennifer Jenkins
Barling…..Edie Biggs
Beard…..Melissa Culverson
Bonneville…..Heather Robbins
Carnall…..Valarie Farrar
Cavanaugh…..Stefni Dickinson
Cook…..Julie Young
Euper Lane…..Autumn Minnick
Fairview…..Kristen Smith
Howard…..Zuella Gray
Morrison…..Ashley Hobbs
Pike…..Kathryn Duncan
Spradling…..Ashley Tidwell
Sunnymede…..Carlena Weakley
Sutton…..Caitlin Alewine
Tilles…..Jennifer Lyon
Trusty…..Lindsay Friend
Woods…..Georgia Castling


ACT Prep

Mary's Tips & Tricks

Daniel & Jeff's Tech Resources

District Resources

Chrome Resources

Art Resources

Safe Room Information

Follow this link to locate the safe room nearest you.

Click here to view tornado safe room guidelines.

Board of Education

School Board meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Service Center Auditorium, located in Building B of the Service Center Complex, 3205 Jenny Lind Road. The meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2017 Fort Smith Public Schools   |  479-785-2501
PO Box 1948 | 3205 Jenny Lind Road | Fort Smith, Arkansas 72902

In compliance with federal nondiscrimination laws, the Fort Smith Public School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, genetic information, or disability in its employment or educational practices. If you have questions regarding the professional qualifications of your child's teachers or paraprofessionals, you are encouraged to ask Dr. Annette Henderson, Associate Superintendent for Human Resources and Support Services. • Le invitamos a que hable con la Dra. Annette Henderson si usted tiene alguna pregunta sobre las capacitaciones profesionales de los maestros o asistentes de maestros de sus hijos.

Website Design by The Richland Group | Programming by Jamell Digital, Inc. | Site Login