The Fort Smith Public Schools operates a fleet of 85 buses.  There are 56 bus routes that run everyday for students from pre-school through 12th grade. The FSPS Transportation Department also transports students to over 2500 activity trips each school year. It is our goal to provide safe, reliable transportation for students to and from school and school activities. 

    It is important for students, and parents alike, to realize the school bus is an extension of the classroom. In addition to school bus specific rules, classroom discipline rules always apply while riding a school bus. 

    Students should arrive at their designated bus stop at least ten (10) minutes before the listed bus stop time.


    Transportation Staff                                                                                                                       

    Dennis Siebenmorgen - Director of Transportation
    Stacy Sangster - Supervisor of Transportation
    Cindy Russell - Transportation Specialist

    Delena Bass - Transportation Secretary
    Kelly Waltman  - Head Mechanic
    Shane Howald - Mechanic
    Cliff Harris - Technician/Driver Trainer
    Kevin Smith - Technician/Driver Trainer


    Contact Information 

    3205 Jenny Lind Road
    Fort Smith, AR 72901