• Paypal

  • The Fort Smith Public Schools Foundation, Inc. is an independent, non-profit corporation created to enhance the quality of education in the Fort Smith Public Schools by providing the money necessary for programs not otherwise funded by the Fort Smith Public School District.


    Building Foundations for the Future

    Chances are if you were asked to name people who most influenced your life one would be a teacher.

    It might be the “toughest sixth-grade teacher in the whole world” who through her structure and consistency wrapped up our first years in school and prepared you for your next educational milestones.

    You might think of the slightly eccentric high school English teacher, who through his instruction and encouragement gave your skills and ideas a confident voice.

    The Fort Smith Public Schools Foundation, Inc. is a 501(3)c corporation, established to promote academic excellence and complement the programs of the Fort Smith Public School District. 

    It was endorsed by the Fort Smith Board of Education June 24, 1996 and subsequently received tax-exempt, non-profit status from the Internal Revenue Service. It is the endeavor of the governing board to develop funds that will be used to improve the quality of education through: Teacher Enrichment, Student Enrichment, Instructional Grants, Continuing Education Scholarships and Recognition Programs. 

    Consider the framework of knowledge that your teachers helped you—and many others—attain. Your support will enhance learning in Fort Smith and impact the future.

    FSPS Foundation, Inc. • P.O. Box 1932 • Fort Smith, AR 72902 • (479) 785-2501


    2020 Applications due April 1  ~  Extended until May 1, 2020

    Benny L. Gooden AASA Scholarship Application

    Graduate Study Award Application

    Super Grant for Innovative Instruction Application

    Tom Cooley Space Academy® for Educators Application

    2020 Applications due April 10  ~  Extended until July 1, 2020

    Instructional Mini-Grant Application

    Board of Directors

    • Ken Wallace, M.D., President
    • Linda Riley, Vice President
    • Blair Parnell, Treasurer
    • Darrell Stovall, Immediate Past President
    • Phyllis Bridges 
    • Dwight Curry
    • Jason Green 
    • Judge Mark Hewett
    • David Humphrey 
    • Chip Paris
    • Mary Riché 
    • Linda Riley 
    • Samuel T. Sicard
    • Elizabeth Voris
    • Peggy Walter
    • Jeannie Cole
      FSPS Board of Education
    • Tim Allen
      President, Fort Smith Chamber of Commerce
    • Zena Featherston Marshall 
      Executive Director of Communication & Community Partnerships
    • Doug Brubaker, Ph.D.
      Superintendent, Fort Smith Public Schools