• Fort Smith Council of PTAs

    The Fort Smith Council of PTAs links local school units to the community, to the state and to the nation. It’s purpose is to build stronger and more effective PTAs, and to broaden and deepen the public understanding of home-school cooperation.

    The Fort Smith Council of PTAs provides opportunities for idea exchange, planning, study and problem solving. Leadership training through events like the School of Information is also among the top priorities. Links to the Arkansas PTA and the National PTA provide information and give parents and community members a way to explore the work and issues of the PTA.


    Treasurer's Handbook from Arkansas PTA

    Important Council Meeting Dates

    October 3rd - Spradling @ Noon

    December 5th - Sutton @ Noon

    February 6th - Bonneville @ Noon

    May 6th (Monday) - Awards Banquet - Fairview @ 5:30


    President - Lee Andra White, leeandra_2k@yahoo.com
    Vice President - Ronika Morgan, ronikamorgan@gmail.com
    Secretary - Ashley Morocco, amorocc1@fortsmithschools.org
    Treasurer - Angelica Hernandez, ahernand@fortsmithschools.org
    Be a Pig - Charles Warren, cwarren@fortsmithschools.org
    Outreach - Betsy Hayes, ehys3@aol.com
    Reflections - Christine Hardin, ctkrooster@yahoo.com
    Membership - Jennifer Jenkins, runjenrunn@mynewroads.com
    Membership - Meredith Rea, meredith@rossathletic.com
    Awards - Stacy Stites, stacystites@cox.net
    Awards - BJ Barrie, mrsbjbarrie@gmail.com
    Hospitality - Kay Ashby, shortyashby@sbcglobal.net
    Hospitality - Jane Kuykendall, jkuykend@fortsmithschools.org
    Diversity - George Griffiths, ggriffit@fortsmithschools.org
    Diversity - Adriana Roque, adriroque21@yahoo.com

    Committees - Membership, Awards, Reflections, Bylaws, Outreach, Scholarship, Webpage, Hospitality 

    2016-2017 PTA Presidents

    Northside - Lezlie Williams
    Southside - Patti Pinter
    Belle Point - Daniel Cooper
    Chaffin - Stacy Stites
    Darby - Sheri Schutz
    Kimmons - Lynn Sayavong
    Ramsey - Angela Johnson
    Ballman - Jennifer Jenkins
    Barling - Edie Biggs
    Beard - Melissa Culverson
    Bonneville - Heather Robbins
    Carnall - Valarie Farrar
    Cavanaugh - Stefni Dickinson
    Cook - Julie Young
    Euper Lane - Autumn Minnick
    Fairview - Kristen Smith
    Howard - Zuella Gray
    Morrison - Ashley Hobbs
    Pike - Kathryn Duncan
    Spradling - Ashley Tidwell
    Sunnymede - Carlena Weakley
    Sutton - Caitlin Alewine
    Tilles - Jennifer Lyon
    Trusty - Lindsay Friend
    Woods - Georgia Castling